RSS

3 responses to “Because Sharing is Sexy! How to Optimize Your Website to Maximize Social Sharing

  1. Meg

    June 15, 2011 at 10:58 am

    This is great information. I have my site pretty stacked with social media buttons. I also try and spread the love on other people’s sites. If I “like” it I let people know. Thanks for sharing!

     
  2. Jacob Stoops

    June 13, 2011 at 7:57 am

    I especially like the new Google +1 Button which I think will better integrate a social aspect to SEO. Out of all the sharing buttons though, the one that generates the most activity for my blog has been Twitter.

     
    • Erika Pryor

      June 13, 2011 at 11:45 am

      I completely agree! Twitter share is so important to traffic driving opportunities on my blog as well. I’m a little torn on the hype of the Google +1 button. By now means, do I think it’s the end all to social sharing as I feel it’s been made out to be, but it doesn’t hurt to integrate it into your website as well. it’s all about the options.

       

Leave a Reply

